MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
4.57 0-1 30
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed five runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Friday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Heaney (elbow) struck out 10 over 4 1/3 shutout innings in Monday's rehab start for Triple-A Salt Lake, and will come off the injured list Sunday to face the Rangers.
Analysis: Heaney threw 73 pitches and could be ready to make his delayed season debut as soon as this weekend. Much like the Angels, fantasy owners should keep their fingers crossed the oft-injured lefty can remain healthy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
2019 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 15 11 11 6 6 0 30 0.97 4.57
Career 16 21 0 - 0 65 63 1 364.1 351 183 175 62 95 1 342 1.22 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 65 21 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 301 96 88 92.5 65.01
Curveball 135 82 76 79.7 29.16
Changeup 27 87 81 84.1 5.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.