MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Tyler O'Neill
AVG HR RBI
.175 7 19
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: RFBorn: 6/22/1995 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .175 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 1 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .176 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-3. He's now batting .178 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .180 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 20 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .183 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .189 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .185 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 18 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .190 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 17 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .185 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .190 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .195 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 15 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-3. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .189 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. O'Neill added a stolen base. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 0 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 13 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He's now batting .186 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He's now batting .192 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Detroit Tigers 12-2. O'Neill stole a base. He's now batting .198 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .183 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .189 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .184 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 7-3. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-1. O'Neill scored twice. He's now batting .190 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He's now batting .171 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .178 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 16-2. He's now batting .174 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .164 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cleveland Indians 14-2. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .172 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST6:55 PM CST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .180 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .186 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .154 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .170 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago Cubs 9-3. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST11:14 AM CST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-O'Neill is in the Cardinals' lineup for Wednesday's doubleheader opener against the Cubs. He was scratched prior to Tuesday's game due to discomfort in his right finger.
Analysis: O'Neill is 0 for 8 with four strikeouts over his last three games, and this may explain why. The outfielder homered in three of his first seven games of this season.
Aug. 17 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 2 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 16 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-2. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 15 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. O'Neill scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Tyler O'Neill went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 61 130 29 33 5 0 9 23 7 57 2 0 .254 .303 .500
2019 StL 60 141 18 37 6 0 5 16 10 53 1 0 .262 .311 .411
2020 StL 49 137 19 24 5 0 7 19 14 43 2 1 .175 .260 .365
Career 170 408 66 94 16 0 21 58 31 153 5 1 .230 .291 .424


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.