MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Seth Lugo
ERA S K
5.15 3 47
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1989 Birthplace: Shreveport, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 34th Round by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 3-4, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 15-5 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 3-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed six runs on eight hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Thursday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Lugo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Saturday. Lugo struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Tuesday. Lugo struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Seth Lugo allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Seth Lugo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Saturday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Seth Lugo fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10 on Friday. Lugo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Seth Lugo blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Seth Lugo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Monday. Lugo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Seth Lugo improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Lugo struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYM 5 2 0 - 0 17 8 0 64.0 49 19 19 7 21 3 45 1.09 2.67
2017 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 19 18 0 101.1 114 57 53 13 25 1 85 1.37 4.71
2018 NYM 3 4 3 - 4 54 5 0 101.1 81 36 30 9 28 4 103 1.08 2.66
2019 NYM 7 4 6 - 11 61 0 0 80.0 56 28 24 8 16 4 104 0.90 2.70
2020 NYM 3 4 3 - 5 16 7 0 36.2 40 22 21 8 10 1 47 1.36 5.15
Career 25 19 12 - 20 167 38 0 383.1 340 162 147 45 100 13 384 1.15 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 NYM 17 16 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .188 .222 .250
2017 NYM 20 29 4 4 2 0 1 2 0 10 0 0 .138 .138 .310
2018 NYM 54 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2019 NYM 61 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 168 57 7 9 3 0 1 4 2 20 0 0 .158 .183 .263


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 338 98 89 93.4 55.41
Curveball 118 83 75 78.5 19.34
Slider 92 92 83 87.7 15.08
Changeup 62 90 83 87.3 10.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.