MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Keegan Akin
ERA W-L K
3.57 1-2 31
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 4/1/1995 Birthplace: Alma, Michigan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Keegan Akin improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Akin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Keegan Akin fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Friday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Akin struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Monday. Akin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Keegan Akin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Wednesday. Akin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Keegan Akin allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 15-3 on Friday. Akin struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 22.2 22 13 9 1 9 0 31 1.37 3.57
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 22.2 22 13 9 1 9 0 31 1.37 3.57



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 96 88 91.9 61.92
Curveball 47 80 74 77.2 10.47
Slider 49 83 78 80.7 10.91
Changeup 75 84 79 81.5 16.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.