MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Alex Verdugo
AVG HR RBI
.259 3 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 192
Position: CFBorn: 5/15/1996 Birthplace: Tucson, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Dodgers (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 17-8. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .260 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .261 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
July 31 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 4-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 29 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
July 27 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 1 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Alex Verdugo went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Verdugo scored once. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 LAD 15 23 1 4 0 0 1 1 2 4 0 1 .174 .240 .304
2018 LAD 37 77 11 20 6 0 1 4 8 14 0 0 .260 .329 .377
2019 LAD 106 343 43 101 22 2 12 44 26 49 4 1 .294 .342 .475
2020 Bos 17 58 7 15 1 0 3 5 5 14 0 0 .259 .328 .431
Career 175 501 62 140 29 2 17 54 41 81 4 2 .279 .334 .447


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.