MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Brandon Woodruff
ERA W-L K
3.05 3-5 91
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 243
Position: SPBorn: 2/10/1993 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 3-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Woodruff struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 2-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed one hit without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Woodruff struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Saturday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Woodruff came off the paternity list Thursday and is scheduled to make his next start Saturday against the Indians.
Analysis: The Brewers' opening day starter left the team earlier in the week to be with his pregnant wife but won't miss a turn in the rotation. Woodruff is 2-3 with a 3.67 ERA in eight starts this season.
Aug. 30 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Thursday. Woodruff struck out three, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Friday. Woodruff struck out four, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Sunday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Woodruff struck out six, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-0 on Wednesday. Woodruff struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Brandon Woodruff fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Friday. Woodruff struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mil 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 43.0 43 23 23 5 14 1 32 1.33 4.81
2018 Mil 3 0 1 - 1 19 4 0 42.1 36 18 17 4 14 0 47 1.18 3.61
2019 Mil 11 3 0 - 0 22 22 0 121.2 109 49 49 12 30 0 143 1.14 3.62
2020 Mil 3 5 0 - 0 13 13 1 73.2 55 26 25 9 18 0 91 0.99 3.05
Career 19 11 1 - 1 62 47 1 280.2 243 116 114 30 76 1 313 1.14 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mil 8 10 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2018 Mil 19 8 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .250 .333 .625
2019 Mil 27 45 1 12 4 0 0 4 1 20 0 0 .267 .283 .356
Career 67 63 5 16 4 0 1 5 3 23 0 0 .254 .288 .365

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 2 2 0 - 0 8 2 0 24.2 14 6 6 0 6 2 40 2.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 9.1 7 3 3 0 2 1 17 2.89
2019 Mil Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 4 2 2 2 0 0 6 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.25
Career 1 1 0 - 0 5 2 0 16.1 9 4 4 1 3 1 23 2.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 8 4 2 2 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
    LCS 3 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2019 Mil Total 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    WC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 5 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 788 99 94 96.5 65.07
Curveball 80 87 80 83.6 6.61
Slider 130 91 85 88.3 10.73
Changeup 213 90 83 86.8 17.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.