MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Ryan Carpenter
ERA W-L K
9.30 1-6 25
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Glendale, Arizona
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 1-6, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-0 on Tuesday. Carpenter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.30 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Friday. Carpenter struck out four, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs - six earned - on eight hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-4 on Friday. Carpenter struck out two, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-2 on Sunday. Carpenter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.89 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-6 on Tuesday. Carpenter struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Wednesday. Carpenter struck out three, ending the game with a 7.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 25 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Carpenter struck out five, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Tuesday. Carpenter struck out five, ending the game with a 13.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Ryan Carpenter fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-0 on Thursday. Carpenter struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Det 1 2 0 - 0 6 5 0 22.1 34 19 18 8 4 0 15 1.70 7.25
2019 Det 1 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 61 46 42 12 13 0 25 1.82 9.30
Career 2 8 0 - 0 15 14 0 63.0 95 65 60 20 17 0 40 1.78 8.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Det 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 309 93 86 90 45.04
Curveball 81 80 71 76.2 11.81
Slider 197 84 76 81.6 28.72
Changeup 99 85 80 83.3 14.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.