MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Rowan Wick
ERA S K
3.86 0 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 234
Position: RPBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: North Vancouver, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
July 24 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 18-5 on Monday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 30 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Sunday. Wick did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Wick struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Rowan Wick walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Wick struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Rowan Wick allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-7 on Thursday. Wick struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 13 6 6 1 1 0 7 1.68 6.48
2019 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.0 8 5 3 0 5 0 8 1.63 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.1 21 11 9 1 6 0 15 1.65 4.96



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 96 98 93 95.5 66.21
Curveball 31 80 75 77 21.38
Slider 18 92 82 84.5 12.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.