MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Tayler Scott
ERA S K
14.33 0 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 188
Position: RPBorn: 6/1/1992 Birthplace: Johannesburg, South Africa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Tuesday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 14.33 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Sunday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with a 14.09 ERA and 2.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Wednesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.07 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 23-2 on Saturday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-2 on Wednesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 2.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 9-4 on Tuesday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Tuesday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-4 on Saturday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Scott struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Scott did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tayler Scott allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Scott struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Tayler Scott allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Scott struck out four, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 7.2 11 10 8 1 6 0 7 2.22 9.39
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 20 18 18 5 5 0 7 2.88 18.69
2019 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 13 2 0 16.1 31 28 26 6 11 0 14 2.57 14.33
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 2 0 16.1 31 28 26 6 11 0 14 2.57 14.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 214 97 92 94.6 56.76
Slider 163 92 86 89 43.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.