MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Austin Romine
AVG HR RBI
.263 8 35
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: CBorn: 11/22/1988 Birthplace: Lake Forest, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Yankees (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .263 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 14 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. He's now batting .269 with eight home runs this season.
Aug. 13 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 8-5. Romine scored once. He's now batting .268 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Romine scored once. He's now batting .269 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 12-7. Romine stole a base. He's now batting .263 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 9 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .251 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Romine scored once. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Romine scored once. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 4 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .256 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 3 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-7. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .267 with six home runs this season.
July 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
July 28 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
July 28 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-5. He's now batting .263 with six home runs this season.
Analysis: Romine was hit by a pitch on his right forearm in the second. He was looked at by trainers but remained in the game.
July 26 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 7-2. Romine scored once. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Cleveland Indians 5-4. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
July 11 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-0. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
July 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 9 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
July 2 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-0. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 8-1. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 26 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
June 25 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
June 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
June 13 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
June 12 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He ended the game with a .348 batting average.
June 6 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
June 4 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 7-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .373 batting average.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 30 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 5-3. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .353 batting average.
May 23 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 12-10. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .341 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Austin Romine went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Kansas City Royals 10-1. The homer was his first of the season. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
May 11 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 5 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Romine scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 4-0. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Austin Romine went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Austin Romine went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Romine scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Austin Romine went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Austin Romine went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 9 19 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .158 .200 .158
2013 NYY 60 135 15 28 9 0 1 10 8 37 1 0 .207 .255 .296
2014 NYY 7 13 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .231 .231 .308
2015 NYY 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 62 165 17 40 11 0 4 26 7 31 1 0 .242 .269 .382
2017 NYY 80 229 19 50 9 1 2 21 16 57 0 0 .218 .272 .293
2018 NYY 59 186 25 49 12 0 8 35 13 44 1 0 .263 .312 .457
Career 278 749 80 173 42 1 15 93 45 178 3 0 .231 .275 .350

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.