MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Donovan Solano
AVG HR RBI
.444 1 15
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-8 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 12/17/1987 Birthplace: Barranquilla, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 15 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Friday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-7. Solano scored once. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Solano is in the Giants' lineup for Friday's game against the A's after missing two games with abdominal soreness.
Analysis: The journeyman second baseman has been a pleasant early surprise for the Giants, having gone 27-for-59 (.458) at the plate with 15 RBIs in 16 games.
Aug. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Houston Astros 6-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .458 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 5 with a double Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .462 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .447 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 3 for 4 with two doubles Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Solano scored once. He's now batting .465 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Solano scored once. He's now batting .436 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-6. He's now batting .457 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 2 Sunday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5. Solano scored once. He's now batting .484 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 5 with three RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .448 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Texas Rangers 9-2. Solano scored once. He's now batting .458 with one home run this season.
July 31 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 4 for 5 with three doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 12-7. Solano scored once. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
July 30 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the San Francisco Giants topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
July 29 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
July 27 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. Solano scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Donovan Solano went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the San Francisco Giants topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Donovan Solano went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 93 285 29 84 11 3 2 28 21 58 7 0 .295 .342 .375
2013 Mia 102 361 33 90 13 1 3 34 23 57 3 1 .249 .305 .316
2014 Mia 111 310 26 78 11 1 3 28 19 61 1 2 .252 .300 .323
2015 Mia 55 90 6 17 3 1 0 7 1 18 0 0 .189 .215 .244
2016 NYY 9 22 5 5 2 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .227 .261 .455
2019 SF 81 215 27 71 13 1 4 23 10 49 0 1 .330 .360 .456
2020 SF 17 63 10 28 9 0 1 15 4 9 0 0 .444 .471 .635
Career 468 1346 136 373 62 7 14 137 79 255 11 4 .277 .322 .365


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.