MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Luis Avilán
ERA S K
7.71 0 6
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Caracas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Luis Avilan blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-11 on Wednesday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Luis Avilan allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Wednesday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Monday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Luis Avilan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Thursday. Avilan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Avilan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Luis Avilan allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-7 on Thursday. Avilan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 31 0 0 36.0 27 9 8 1 10 1 33 1.03 2.00
2013 Atl 5 0 0 - 2 75 0 0 65.0 40 12 11 1 22 2 38 0.95 1.52
2014 Atl 4 1 0 - 2 62 0 0 43.1 47 22 22 2 21 7 25 1.57 4.57
2015 Atl 2 4 0 - 3 50 0 0 37.2 35 15 15 4 10 2 31 1.19 3.58
2015 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 15.2 13 9 9 2 5 0 18 1.15 5.17
2015 Tot 2 5 0 - 3 73 0 0 53.1 48 24 24 6 15 2 49 1.18 4.05
2016 LAD 3 0 0 - 1 27 0 0 19.2 12 8 7 0 10 4 28 1.12 3.20
2017 LAD 2 3 0 - 2 61 0 0 46.0 42 16 15 2 22 3 52 1.39 2.93
2018 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 4.2 6 7 4 1 4 0 6 2.14 7.71
Career 17 9 0 - 11 337 0 0 268.0 222 98 91 13 104 19 231 1.22 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 31 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2013 Atl 75 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2014 Atl 62 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2015 LAD 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tot 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 61 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 337 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .167 .167

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 1 1 1 0.00
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 3.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 7.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 32 93 90 91.5 28.57
Curveball 16 75 66 71.5 14.29
Changeup 64 84 76 81.8 57.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.