MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.293 3 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Aruba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 13 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST11:30 AM CST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Bogaerts is out of the lineup for Thursday's series finale against the Rays due to fatigue, according to Boston manager Ron Roenicke.
Analysis: The ailment certainly doesn't sound too serious, and Bogaerts, who is batting .350 with two homers and four doubles in his last 12 games, is expected to be back in the lineup for Friday's series opener against the Yankees.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 1 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
July 31 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
July 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Mets 4-2. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 7-4. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 24 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Bogaerts scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 157 652 115 192 34 1 21 89 58 123 13 4 .294 .356 .446
2017 Bos 148 571 94 156 32 6 10 62 56 116 15 1 .273 .343 .403
2018 Bos 136 513 72 148 45 3 23 103 55 102 8 2 .288 .360 .522
2019 Bos 155 614 110 190 52 0 33 117 76 122 4 2 .309 .384 .555
2020 Bos 18 58 11 17 4 0 3 10 8 11 2 0 .293 .379 .517
Career 932 3603 553 1039 232 14 110 513 329 726 55 14 .288 .351 .452

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 24 54 18 16 6 2 0 4 12 18 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
2016 Bos Total 6 24 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 Bos Total 8 34 4 2 0 0 2 2 2 8 0 0 .059 .111 .235
    LDS 4 17 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 4 0 0 .059 .111 .235
2018 Bos Total 28 116 10 26 4 0 2 14 14 16 0 0 .224 .303 .310
    LDS 4 17 2 5 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .294 .316 .471
    LCS 5 19 1 5 1 0 0 3 3 1 0 0 .263 .364 .316
    WS 5 22 2 3 1 0 0 2 3 6 0 0 .136 .240 .182
Career 33 114 17 25 5 1 2 10 14 25 0 0 .219 .300 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.