MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.254 13 27
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Buxton remained out Sunday against the Reds with concussion symptoms after being removed from Friday's contest when he was hit in the head with a pitch.
Analysis: Buxton is batting .254 with 13 home runs and 27 RBIs in 39 games this season. It remains to be seen if he'll be available for the first round of the playoffs.
Sep. 23 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 7-6. Buxton added a stolen base. He's now batting .260 with 13 home runs this season.
Sep. 22 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He's now batting .268 with 13 home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He's now batting .271 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .272 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .270 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .252 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-2. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .252 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .242 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .245 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .247 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .244 with seven home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Buxton (left shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the injured list Tuesday before the Twins' game against the White Sox.
Analysis: Buxton has missed close to two weeks and was struggling prior to being sidelined, collecting one hit in 21 at-bats over his last six games.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-1. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .269 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Buxton added a stolen base. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 14 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Buxton (sprained left foot) will make his season debut in the Twins' home opener on Tuesday.
Analysis: Buxton, who sustained the injury on July 13, is batting ninth against the Cardinals. Only once in five seasons has the 26-year-old Buxton played more than 92 games for the Twins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 39 130 19 33 3 0 13 27 2 36 2 1 .254 .267 .577
Career 432 1380 204 329 77 17 51 172 91 444 62 9 .238 .289 .430

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.