MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.288 3 11
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 15 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .271 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 5-3. Goodwin scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .303 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .400 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 3 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 9-6. He's now batting .450 with two home runs this season.
July 31 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .412 with one home run this season.
July 30 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-7. He's now batting .385 with one home run this season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 26 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
July 25 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST12:06 AM CST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 74 251 41 63 21 1 13 30 23 69 6 0 .251 .313 .498
2018 Was 48 65 9 13 1 0 3 12 10 26 3 1 .200 .321 .354
2018 KC 27 94 11 25 5 0 3 13 6 31 1 1 .266 .317 .415
2018 Tot 75 159 20 38 6 0 6 25 16 57 4 2 .239 .318 .390
2019 LAA 136 413 65 108 29 3 17 47 38 129 7 3 .262 .326 .470
2020 LAA 17 52 9 15 4 1 3 11 6 14 1 0 .288 .362 .577
Career 324 917 136 236 64 6 39 118 85 283 18 5 .257 .323 .468


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.